Now children do not behavior as well as the children did in the past. Which one of the following measure do you think can help children (age 5~10) behave better?

A. Control the time they spend on TV or movie.

B. Take more time to chat with children.

C. Monitor the interaction between children and their peers.

There is no doubt that nowadays, children play a key role in society. due to its paramount importance, there has been always a hot controversy among people regarding ways by which students' behavior can be developed. Even though some people are inclined toward the opinion that parents should monitor the interaction between children and their peers or allocate their time toward chatting with them, some others may take another viewpoint which emphasizes TV or movie effects. From my vantage point, the latter belief is true. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my compelling reasons to vindicate my perspective.

The first noteworthy reason regarding the issue is that children are not mature enough to manage their time. In other words, they are eager to devote their time in front of the television. Thereby, it is not possible for them to learn how to behave in the real world. Furthermore, it is axiomatic that some TV contents are not suitable for children. For example, action or horror movies may have detrimental effects on children. For this reason, I believe that it is hard to conceal this issue that TV has a tremendous role in children's behavior. Parents can set an agenda or rule for children on how to spend their time in front of the television. Furthermore, they should be aware of some contents of the TV program in order to discourage or encourage children to watch them. This claim is substantiated by scientific polls in which participants were asked whether their children's behavior is improved by making this rule or not; the result of this poll underscores the fact that this way can be considered as a pragmatic solution.

The second reason that I want to delve into is that self-esteem is so important for their children and I firmly state that parents should consider this skill, seriously. Unfortunately, these days, children cannot behave in an appropriate way because parents always want to monitor their interaction between their peers and consequently, they deprive of their children to gain a sense of independency. Moreover, when parents decide to chat with their children, children become submissive persons. Finally, they are not able to make decisive or realistic decisions. In addition, I think that some tv programs have invaluable contents. Therefore, parents can utilize them in order to teach their children how to behave better in society. To shed light on reason, I would like to draw your attention to my personal experience. When I was a child, my parents always wanted to control me and they did not allow to have a free-interaction with my friends but it was not pragmatic for me. After that, they altered their way and they encouraged me to watch some TV programs which can be fruitful for my social skills. Thanks to my precious experience, I daresay that monitoring their interaction and talking with them frequently are not feasible solutions.

To recapitulate the discussion of all the points mentioned above, I should state that it is more beneficial for parents to allocate specific time for children to watch TV. Not only are children not mature enough to control themselves, but also some specific programs can be useful for them. It is hard to disguise the role of television in life. All in all, it is recommended that parents not take television for granted.