Nowadays, children rely too much on the technology. Like computers, smartphone, video games for fun and entertainment; playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for the children's developments.

“Friends take center stage in developing children’s personalities,” Tara Westover, Educated, 2018. Which one is advantageous for children’s development: using new technologies for fun and entertainment or playing outside with their friends? As far as I am concerned, playing outside with friends not only increases children’s social skills and prepares them for the real lives, but also keeps them healthy. In the following, I am inclined to put forth some arguments to support my position.

First and foremost, friends play a major role in improving and establishing the social skills such as team-working and communication skills. For instance, playing outside with friends rather than playing with various technological instruments such as computer and smartphones promotes children to involve in group activities. As a result, it augments the children’s team-working. As well as, it helps them to interact effectively and as a consequence expands their communication skills. Thus, playing with friends seems to improve the children’s social skills.

Another thing coming to the mind is that children’s playing with their peers can be implied just as an imitation of real life. For instance, by playing, a child can learn how to behave, how to sacrifice his/her ambitions, and how to prepare for the coming life and variegated responsibilities. Indeed, he or she can learn special concepts such as responsibility, fairness, and other moral values. In other words, children’s playing with friends puts them in a brink of real life. Therefore, it is a merit that establishes the moral values.

Last but not least, it has been elucidated that playing outdoor with friends helps children to be healthy because their immune system can be triggered effectively. The fact of the matter is that the immune system can be spurred and altered by both the physical and mental stimulants. For instance, according to the Immune Journal, playing outside with friends assists children’s immune system to be developed effectively. It causes an upsurge in the recognizing T-cells, while it reduces the naïve T-cells effectively. Hence, immune system, altered powerfully, can do its duty rigorously.

To wrap things up, although some people believe that novel technologies such as computers, smartphones, and video games bring funny games and other entertainments for children and has a great merit, others think that children’s playing outside with their friends is advantageous because it improves their social skills, prepares them for a real life, and keep them healthy. If children had given up the solitary, they would have been prosperous in their lives.