Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

“everyone needs privacy to keep himself or herself in a safe situation” Tara Westover, Educated, 2018. Although some people believe that famous entertainers or athletes deserve more privacy than they have now, others repudiate the idea. As far as I am concerned, everyone needs privacy because of the security concerns, media’s misuses, and better people’s judgments. In the following, I am inclined to put forth some arguments to support the position.

First and foremost, less paying attention to the people’s private lives reduces the crime rates as well as increases such people’s guaranteed security. For example, there are various complains about the misusing, phishing, or even threating the celebrities’ lives which are applied by felons. Indeed, such culprits threat others’ lives because they think, by revealing the private events of celebrities they can achieve money or being famous. Therefore, paying much attention to celebrities’ private live expands the crime rates.

Another thing coming to the mind is that media’s covering disparate news about the celebrities’ lives from different points of view is a good way to increase the number of audiences. As an illustrated case, American Daily Heroes, as a famous newspaper, devotes several distinct pages to the celebrities’ private lives. By using this marketing strategy, the number of audiences can be extended. Furthermore, it not only provides a great revenue for the media but also guarantees the secure future. Thus, it seems fair to suggest that the famous entertainers or athletes need more privacy which they have now to reduce the coming misuses by medias.

Last but not least, everyone can do peccadilloes or major mistake, however, some factors exacerbate the consequences. In fact, paying more attention to the famous entertainers’ or athletes’ private lives can ostracize their faces, especially after doing a minor mistake. For example, after Michel Jackson was condemned to rape, his shares in national stock took a nosedive. In a nutshell, paying more attention to the celebrities’ private lives can ruin their lives after doing a mistake.

In conclusion, even though some people believe that the famous entertainers or athletes do not deserve in much privacy, I think, given privacy can reduce crime rates, guarantees their security, and halters other misuses. If celebrities had achieved more privacy, various problems would not have made.