Nowadays, children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smartphone, video games for fun and entertainment;

playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for the children's development.

Development of technology provides various new entertaining stuff to today’s children. Some people are arguing that it would be better for children’s development that playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends than rely on the technology. I agree with this statement.

Playing computers, smart phone, video games are harmful to children’s vision and mental health. Every technology referenced before all has screens. Children are hard to control their playing time, and a child plays video games all day along, it will finally make the child shortsighted. Moreover, even adults have a mental problem like feeling more alone and have no emotion to do anything when they addict to a smart phone. Do not mention the impact on the young child. Entertaining technology stuff will consume their energy. And even worse the child will be more diffidence and hiding in the visual network world.

However, playing outside with friends or simpler toys would be better for their body stamina social ability. It is good for building teenagers’ body and needs interacting with friends and doing stuff together. Take playing soccer as an example, which needs a lot of running, jumping and cooperating. Activity as playing soccer increases blood flow and activates endorphins which develop children’s emotion; they will have more willing to do things positively. Cooperating with their friends, let them know there are not alone and fit in the group of friends.

Besides, playing simpler toys sometimes means more creativity in some ways than video games. Video games set the plot by programmers and children just need to follow the instructions, hard to say it is creativity. In contrast, simpler toys like a paper and a crayon open the creativity world for children. They can put their dreams into the paper or draw anything they want. Creativity does not mean they must create something magnificent; simply expressing their mind is good enough.

To conclusion, technology entertainments are harmful to children’s physical and mental health, playing toys and with friends make them more fit in the group and extend their creativity. So, I agree with the statement.