Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

Food has always been the one of the greatest wants of humankind. It has influenced almost every step that humankind has taken. The search for food is essence of life. Therefore if food is easier to get and prepare it is a real boon to humankind. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is a matter of debate a controversial one is whether today's food has become convenient to prepare or not. Agreement is yet to be reached; however, I am personally on the belief that due to prepared meals and fast food, the lifestyle has changed and people confront sedentary lifestyle, which is not healthy for people. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that in today's hectic world, different kinds of diseases are on the rise and people suffer mostly from heart disease or even obesity and so forth. Scientifically speaking, in the past, people were informed from consequences of prepared meals because not only do fast food contain too much salt and sugar but also contain too much fat, which prevent people lead a healthy lifestyle. Delving further into the issue reveals that hardly ever can people improve their life with ready meals. In fact, not until people opt for nourishing meals can they enhance their healthy lifestyle. Actually, nowadays, fast foods are contained lower nutritional value and less mineral and vitamins. They have added flavor, colors and preservative to fast food, which are not helpful to our health. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country; show that vast majorities of people who not relied on ready and prepared meals had been much healthier and avoided unhealthy lifestyle. Indeed, not only did they take advantages of nutritive foods but also enjoyed home-cooked foods.

Another reason that is equally important if not more is that members of family spend less time together and people have been lazier. Broadly speaking, cooking is kind of skill, which people can benefits from. In fact, not only can cooking be an art but also people can get satisfaction by cooking tasty meal. Indeed, it provides fertile ground for family to have fun and joy spending time and gathering with other members. To put it in other word, a precious moment has provided to address problems of all members of family and get hand to resolve their problems. However, what I alluded to above cannot overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, ready meals are inexpensive and they take less time to be prepared. In fact, people will be provided with much more time to spend with each other. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

To wrap it up, people confront various trials and tribulations when it comes to prepared meals. Contemplating all the aforementioned reason one soon realize that fast food can be the cause of different diseases such as obesity or heart disease and people will not be able to lead a healthy life. In addition, with home-cooked food people provide an opportunity to spent more time together and enjoy cooking. If people do not reverse such a trend, we will soon witness an unhealthy lifestyle among people with expansion of various diseases in the society.