:Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words Do not use memorized examples.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that education is the powerful weapon that has revolutionized the world with many breakthroughs. Vividly there are different approaches to attain information and to gain knowledge in order to be successful. In this regard, many universities and high schools try to instill education in their students. Getting students involved in projects is of paramount importance. There are different schools of thought among students. Where some reckon that giving equal grades to every member of the group is right approach, others contemplate that providing equal grades to every member of the student group is injustice. As for this writer's opinion, I would champion to the notion that every member should not be given the same grade. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first reason corroborating my stanace is associated with the notion that when students are performing in a group for a project, there is different level of participation. Some students who are serious about their studies work strenously to achieve their goal, yet there are indolent students too who get benefit of their laziness because of others efforts. In my view, this is injustice. Moreover,students who spent day and night for their projects would be equivalent to ones who did not play anyshare. IT is notable that these characteristicsand traits are not efficient for their personality development.Obviously, when they will go into their practical life, they will encounter many arduous circumstances, if they sustain their same attitude, it leads them to be a failure.aby the way of illustration, Five years ago, My colleague and I was working in a group project, he did not participated in the project but yet he was able to got high grades in project .due to the reason that our professor decided to give same score to all group members. Temporarily, he got his ways, but last year, I heard that he was fired from his job because he was not a active participant in group and he did not expressed good good teamwork skills.My example certainly manifests importance of grading depending on participation.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that there should be an alternate way to evaluate and score members of a group. To be more specific, if students are provided with the chance to appear in a written exam or oral viva after completion of their project, they would actively show their interest in the project and establish the skills that would lead them to be prosperous. For instance, if my colleague had known that his performance would be checked by viva, here would have worked hard

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that awarding the same grade to all the group members of a project is not correct way of evaluation. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating. First, not every member contributes equally for achieving the goal. Second, there should be any other way to evaluate students' performances.