Older teenagers 16 19 should be allowed to work at paid part time job or not

Lots of high school students and undergraduates plan to take part in internships or paid part-time jobs during their weekends and vocation; however, some parents are worried about that for they think teenagers are too young to interact with society. As long as I am concerned, the internship should not be forbidden to adolescents at their age.

To begin with, it is beneficial to find what you are good at and what kind of person you want to be, in the process of doing a part-time job, for teenagers of this age. As we all know, adolescence is fueled by confusion and uncertainty, besides a pool of promising possibilities, and the only solution to this issue is how well we understand ourselves. Given various part-time jobs, the youth can know which one is their favorite by trying as many as they can. My father's experience is a case in point. When he was a 17-year-old boy, he was, just like other young people, at sea, but the difference between him and his peer is that he decided to go out of campus and do something different. He has tried more than 10 types of works and finally found out what he really keen on is to sell products to customers around the world. After that, he decided to become a successful and responsible business for the rest of his life.

Moreover, internship jobs offer teenagers not only salary for the first time in their life, more importantly, but also certain individual abilities, necessary to their future, such as communication ability, cooperation ability, and even financial ability. While we need to talk with others and organize activities as a normal student, internship working force us to talk to people from various degrees instead of classmates and faculties-that is we can learn to communicate with different people in proper ways. As for the cooperation ability, the youth only work or study together with their peers; rather, they must learn to work with the seniors in the company. Regarding the financial ability, after receiving the first salary in their life, students can know the worth of money and will learn to make use of it. Take myself as an example, when I was 18 years old, during the summer vacation after high school I wrote articles for a local newspaper. My wedge at that time was 10 dollars per day but my commute fee add meal fee was 5 dollars per day. After that, I how precious money is and the difficulty to earn money.

Admittedly, abundant part-time jobs take up too much time and energy, which could be used for academic study and health development. Many friends of mine use almost 80% of their free days to work and even do not have time to have lunch. Some of them even were found stomach illness. However, this should not be a problem as long as we keep the balance between working and our life.

In conclusion, it is allowable that adolescents take paid part-jobs when they are free for it helps them to find out and improve themselves.