Some companies provide important products or service, but also damage environment. Some people believe that government should require more penalty, higher tax and larger fine of these companies, while others believe that there are better ways. Which do you prefer?

In the preceding years, due to the increasing population, many

companies are willing to produce different products for fulfilling people’s

essential needs, but these productions can have deleterious effects on

the environment in long run. So, some people hold this view that government’s role

is vital in resolving these matters as they can require more penalty and larger

fines with these companies to prevent companies from producing a huge amount of

waste in society, however, some others think that there may be other ways to solve

this issues. From my viewpoint, I believe that giving fines to these companies

would be beneficial. There some reasons to illustrate this, two of which will be

elucidated in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, giving

penalties to companies can increase their awareness to follow environmental conservation

seriously. Nowadays, many big factories produce many different goods that sometimes

their waste exceeds the least waste allowed to be discharged to the environment,

therefore, not only can it affect negatively the environment but also it

can be dangerous for people’s health. However if the government imposes fines on

them, they will know that their performance is under the eye of everyone and

they have to change their procedure towards producing goods that make less

waste in the environment. For example, ten years ago, there was a company that it’s

primarily production was making clothes. For cooling its machines, the factory

used water from the river which made the river dirty. Then,

the government gave fines and penalties to this company to force them to change their

strategy in making less damage.

Moreover, some environmental issues are irreversible and it

takes a great deal of time that environment

restore itself, therefore, the only effective way is that that the government have to impose heavy

fines on that company.in the past few

years, global warming has been important among people because many countries

are willing to make a shift in people’s

living condition. so many factories are required to build facilities in the

country, however, this approach has some fundamental problems, as the air quality

has been affected severely, as a result, the earth temperature will arise in

near future, so for preventing this incident from continuing, the government

should impose severe punishment on the company because if they do not take this

matter seriously, its consequence will not be easily resolved.

In conclusion, when a company causes damage to the environment, governments should impose fines on the company because in this way the company will be forced to change its systems to not to make any damages to the environment, also, for reducing the incidents that can affect the environment broadly, governments should impose penalty on them.