One of the most challenge problems in modern society is to have the most up-to-date skills for workplace. For solving this, government decides to give all adults over the age of 25 a training course to learn new skills. Do you think it is an effective way for government to spend its money?

In this day and age, with the cutting-edge information and technological advances, skilled talents are needed in every field more than ever. Therefore, a heated topic arises: whether it is wise for government to give all adults over 25 a training course for new skills. While a large group of people regard it unnecessary and money-wasting, I hold the opposite view for the following reasons.

First and foremost, after learning new skills in the course, people will act more creatively as well as active in their work, which can stimulate the vitality of a company. There is no denying that course like this can benefit individuals enormously, since it can broaden one’s horizon by teaching more advanced skills which one may has never seen in his company. Thus, it can promote workers to think in a different and creative way, and finally bring good to their company. For instance, my brother Jackson was once a stubborn man in work, who constantly insist his own process when he works. However, he gradually became flexible while dealing with some difficult tasks after a training course requested by local government. He told me that he really learned several useful up-to-date skills from it, like some easy way of operating computer and so on, which gave him inspiration of his new workstyle. Thanks to such course, Jackson’s company becomes a model of creativity.

Another point worth mentioning is that a training course for adults can promote their working efficiency and then accelerate the company’s improvement in the long run. As is known to all, the quickening pace of society require corporations to adapt it by augmenting efficiency. Thus, they have to make the best of their workers’ abilities, which can be enhanced through training courses. My government is a good case in point, for it keeps providing money for valuable courses in order to perfect itself. Not only workers deeply realized the necessity of utilizing labor-saving machinery, but also they made themselves master on relevant skills, which eventually boosts the corporation’s development.

Admittedly, there are workers who do not listen to the course carefully, which can be a waste of time and money to the government. Nevertheless, this phenomenon can be addressed by governments and society emphasize the importance of modern skills for their company as well as individuals. Therefore, its advantages overweigh its difficulties in general.

To put it in a nutshell, popularizing skill-learning course among adults over 25 would help them to get a clear perspective of nowadays technology, which the whole company and even society will profit from. Thus, the government would be well-advised to make this decision as soon as possible.