Some students enjoy taking distance-learning courses on the computer or television. Other students would rather take all of their courses with a teacher in a classroom. Which of these options do you think is better?

As the high-tech electronics spawn in this information era, the new pattern of study has emerged simultaneously. Some students switched to take distance-learning courses on high-tech devices, while others persist in taking courses with teachers in classrooms. Frankly speaking, I’d like to take part in face-to-face classes with teachers in classrooms for persuasive explanations.

To begin with, face-to-face courses provides students with opportunities to ask questions and consult problems about assignment on time. As the common belief suggests, the vital part of study is dealing with problems, anyone couldn’t reach progress in study as long as they oversee problems. While delaying problems in study is inevitable during distance-learning courses, especially taking recorded courses without any contact between teachers and students, in that case students have to delay their problems, and might put those problems out of their minds in a long term. My little brother is a typical example, during the serious pandemic period of Covid-19, his school established distance-learning courses to keep their pace of studying. However, his mathematics teacher always played recorded videos on class and delayed to reply students’ messages, from them on my brother never ask any questions on has mathematics teacher, and got a failing grade the distance-learning cumulative final without doubt.

To some extent, distance-learning courses still present some unforeseen problems might interfere the overall process of teaching. Like network interruption, delay, error connecting, all those technical problems are unpredictable with far-reaching impact. Specifically speaking, no one can guarantee the distance-learning courses could always going well as a great many students taking the same courses, not mention to some deprived students with inferior devices. There’s a professional study by research group indicates the fact that with the exited high-tech sources, problems like network interruption couldn’t be wiped out, especially under considerable pressure when massive people stayed online.

Nevertheless, I’m no saying that taking distance-learning courses are solely wrong, instead there’s indeed a favourable trait that it’s quite convenient. Without spending time on commuting, students possess more time to study and teachers gain a better balance between life and working. However, taking distance-learning courses comes to be unfavourable as long as considering the possibilities of delaying, ignoring problems in study and the potential technical problems that interrupt classes.

In a nutshell, with the notions I mentioned above, there’s every reason to believe that taking courses with teachers in classrooms is more appropriate by all means.