In order to become financially responsible adults children should learn to manage their own money at young age

When I was young, my mom told me that I should put all my attention on the study, ignoring everything that were distractive to me. My mother always said that if I can get a good grade, then I can go to a better university and find a good job. However, I strongly believe that we should acknowledge how to manage money when we just entering the middle school.

To begin with, with mastering how to manage our money, we can develop a better insight of money. If we can manage an amount of money, we can decide how to spend the money. When the people is in their middle-school-age, because they do not have too much money to spend, they can spend it more well-regulated. For example, they might think that how to save some money so that they can buy an iPhone by themselves. By listing a save-money-plan table, they can manage how and when they spend their money. Undoubtedly, we are more easier to develop a serious of good habit when we are young than we become older, so we should learn how to manage the money when we are young. But if we focus on other things, such as playing and studying, we are more likely to be too willful with our money when we works, which is bad habit that may influence our daily life.

Also, we can have a sight of market by managing money. After listing a table that how and when we spend money, we sometime want to accelerate that process, which means we can have a part-time job to earn some money. We also can have a survey when we looking for the PT job, so we can know that what the market really need. It can helps us by regulating our life plan in preparing the management of our career. We can have a better major choice when we entering a university, also a better career choice then we graduate from school. Take me as an example, because I just focused on studying when I am young, I chose a major randomly when I entering university. But I found that major wasn't attract me and always have trouble in finding a related job. If I could know the market earlier, that would not happen.

Admittedly, children are immerse themselves with playing and studying, it is not a fault, but is people's instinct. However, mastering a skill that managing money is we really need when the children entering the society. So, because we can have a better insight of money and market when we are young, and it really benefit to us, I believe that we should learn how to manage our money when we are young.