In order to stay healthy, many people choose to

exercise. Some people tend to exercise

individually such as running and riding bicycles,

etc. Some people tend to participate in group

exercises such as team sports. Which one do you

prefer and why?

Without any shadow of doubt, health condition plays a prominent role in every individual’s life. Having phisical activities such as running and riding bicycles can assisst having a desirable health condition. Although some people might believe that it is good for people to do exercies individually, others possess the conviction that practicing sports in groups and as team members is a better idea. As far as I am concerned, I think it is requried for people to do phisical activities as a team member. I will elaborate on my reasons through the following paragraphs.

First of all, one should take into account that making social contacts as a part of exercisement can improve the efficiency of the phisical activities. To have a healty body, a healthy mind is a necessity. A healthy mind demands socialisation via meeting people, doing shared activities, and helping out eachother. A recent study in France asserts that being a part of a sport team or group, have a positive influence on people’s health condition. In this survey, the athlits who were exercing sweeming as a team, had a higher level of metabolism compare to those who were practicing it individually. The rutine of their practice took palce in a pool in which they had to help eachother practice the moves. It means alongside the phisical activity, they have been a sort of friends, take care for eachother. After each session, their metabolism leve was examied and recorded. At the end of the study, the first group who was in a practice as a team, had 32 percent more improve in their metabolism and overal health.

The second reason I would like to mention is that doing exercises with a group keeps people motivated. Being surrounded with people who are trying to do sport’s routines, will make people stimulated not to give up on their phisical practices. Take a personal experience as an example: back to the time I was fourteen-years-old, I joined a karate team in the school. At first, it seemed so hard for me to work hard and achieve the success as soon as possible, but having known the others in my team, I relized it will take time to be great in the field. Thus, I made a pact with myself that I would not give up, and do my best to be the champion of the year in that time.

Taking everything into account, I believe that participating in group phsical activities in much more effective because it helps people to socialise with others, and it is favorable for keeping them motivated. I believe by being a member of a sport group, everybody will be encouraged to have some exercise programs to maintain healthy.