Parents should express their disapproval towards the teachers of their children when the parents do not agree with the way the teachers are teaching

The past few decades have witnessed the increasing importance of education in our society. So nowadays, parents are really concerned about the way their children are studying. In this regard, some people believe that it is important to raise objections to the way teachers teach students if they are wrong, while others are inclined to think that teachers should be given the right to decide the way of teaching. Nevertheless, this controversy still remains heavily debated. Personally, I concur with the former opinion that parents should express their disagreement if they do not feel the teaching method of a teacher is right for their children. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the reasons and examples to substantiate my point.

First, if parents will make teachers aware of the flaws in their teaching style, then this will allow teachers to rectify their mistakes. Furthermore, it is more likely that teachers will deeply analyze their way of teaching and will try to overcome the problems, consequently improving their style of teaching. My recent experience is a good case in point. One of my course teachers, Miss Ria, used to deliver lectures on individual subject topics. She never ever held interactive sessions with us or any kind of class activity; as a result, my mother met her and suggested involving students in class assignments and activities, and surprisingly, she implemented my mother’s advice. Now our class is no longer a passive listening class; instead, we enjoy and learn a lot.

Second, by telling teachers to change their way of teaching, parents can do a lot of good for children and their future. Since it is ultimately the students who will suffer in the end if their teacher continues to teach them in the wrong way, they will not develop an interest in their studies. On top of that, the teachers will be unsuccessful in playing the part for which they are striving or being paid. Hence, both students and teachers will be at a loss.

In conclusion, I would like to reaffirm my viewpoint that parents should not hesitate to point out the flaws in the way of teaching mentors. To recapitulate, pointing out objections on the teaching styles of teachers will allow them to review their style and at the end, it will be advantageous for both students as well as the teachers themselves. Therefore, due to the aforementioned reasons, I feel this way.