Parents should take important decision for their older teenage children. Do you agree or disagree?

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that one of the heavy burdens on the shoulder of parents is raising children who are well-adjusted in the societies, away from all prevailing anomalies. To achieve this aim, they motivate their children to experience the trials and tribulations of real life. Stemming from this fact, a relevant question that is a moot point is whether people should make decisions for their children. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general agreement on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that if children do not make decisions by themselves, they will run into a huge problem and will not grow maturely. The following reasons will aptly substantiate my personal perspective.

To commence with, there is no doubt that parents make an effort or bend over backward in order to help their children to reach a long-lasting success. But this achievement by children will be more stable in their personal lives. Generally phrased, parents should allow children to experience life for themselves and face difficulties exclusively. In this way, children or even youth will learn how to behave and how to make a sound decision when running into a serious problem. For instance, consider children who his/her parent make significant decisions for him/her, afterward, he/she will use to his/her parents' decisions making and rely on their opinion. So, in this case, he/she will not learn how to live in future and handle problems solely. To elucidate more on this issue, parents should patronize their children to grow maturely and become experienced in the long run.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that children should learn how to take the responsibility of their acts and live independently. To put in another word, parents should provide an opportunity for their children to be responsible for their works. Indeed, there is a possibility that children do something wrong so, they should learn how to react against their faults. Going into the depth, independent life will help children to be responsible for every works they done and parents should galvanize them to experience life autonomously.

However, on the other hand, children are not enough mature to make right decisions and might run into huge problems in their life. In fact, their parents should make an effort to learn them how not to make an idiot decision. As a matter of fact, not until parents support their children can they make a progress day in day out.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that one of the incumbents upon parents is to patronize their children wisely but let them experience life for themselves. In fact, children should learn how to make a sound decision when they confront trials and tribulations. Also, parents should allow their children to experience independent life and take the responsibility for their acts.