It is a more effective way to learn to work as a team than to work on one’s own. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been widely debated whether it is a more effective way to learn to work as a team than to work on one's own. I concur with the view that learning work as a team is more efficacious than finding it out for oneself. In my opinion, people can benefit more from spending time with team who are different from them. Doing so creates opportunities for learning a diversity of knowledge about duty and can expand one's world view.

Fundamentally, learning work with different people generates opportunities to gain knowledge from others belong to one team. This is largely because friends who have different hobbies, tastes, and experiences can encourage a person to get new information under one's belt far beyond his or her default knowledge. For example, When I was in college, I had to research television program preference of children; I felt a sense of helplessness, not knowing survey method nor any children near me. However, one of my friends who has a wealth of experience in research helped me, willingly shared her know-how. We worked together as a team at that moment. If I had investigated children's television program preference alone, then I probably would not finished it. So I am convinced that my knowledge is greatly enriched by her sharing information.

On top of that, It is helpful for us to learn to work, joining with friends who are different from us broaden our outlook on life. The reason is that friends who are special lists in different fields of study or hold divergent political or social opinions can dramatically open a person's eyes to new aspects of life by sharing their knowledge and stories. Studies by Cambridge University have shown that people who work with dissimilar friends experience expanded perspectives and learned to work quickly. This is because people become more open-minded when they are frequently around friends who have different backgrounds or beliefs from their own. These same studies pointed out that people who associate with a wide range of friends find it easier to learn to work and adjust to unusual tasks because of their expanded view points.

To sum up, dissimilar friends can introduce new information to us and show us different ways of looking at life including works. In this regard, I strongly maintain that learning to work as a team has advantages over working on ourselves.