Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past

With the demand of society for high-quality educational growing, the competition among people in job market become increasingly fierce. Every parent expects their children to be successful in the future, which causes a barrel of problems like the participation of parents in their children’s education. On the one hand, some of people contend that more parents begin to engage in the education of children due to some reasons. On the other hand, others asserts that less parents are able to participate in their children’s study. In my eyes, I prefer the latter notion.

To begin with, due to fierce competition in the society, every one is not willing to lose their job including parents. In order to maintain the striking performance in their work, parents have to expense vast energy and time on working to offer high-level educational resources. For instance, my friend has the situation that his parents hardly engage in his school’s project or academic study. He said once his parents attempt to guide his study and accompany him, but due to the fact that his parents at that time didn’t spend energy and time on their work so much as before, they would be kicked out the company. The example prove the fact that in order to earn money to pay their own life and children’s tuition, they have to be attentive to their work.

Moreover, with the prevalence of cram school, parents can be released from their children’s education. For one reason, the cram school is equipped with ability to provide children with academic knowledge that is more specialized than their parents can offer. Cram schools also compensate for the drawback of parents. The survey explored by SINA.com indicates that in China, almost all students have engaged in cram institutions in today because of more professional guide and questions solving. And the research also shows that the reason why their parents hardly engage in their study is that it is unnecessary for parents to take part in study.

Finally, the knowledge gap between parents and their children is so huge that most parents are not capable of participating in their children’s education since knowledge updates are so fast. Even though some parents have received high-quality education, key points parents grasp that had been taught are totally different from knowledge children mastered nowadays. There is a vivid example regarding me. Every time I request some academic questions to my parents, they always answer that they must work out. However, when seeing these questions, they found the question contains the knowledge they learned but they cannot address it.

In the nutshell, the points I proposed above totally prove my notion.