Questions: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Every day, every time a part of people in the society are experiencing hungry and poverty. However, in the warm society, some of people are willing to spend their money and energy to look after these people. Thus, for the question, I disagree with the statement due to the fact that each person has different situations.

To begin with, people who have decent and stable income are likely to help people who in need. Due to the fact that these people are in the possession of addition energy to help people in need and they are likely to satisfy the requirement of these such as foods or clothes. Taking recent events as example, most people sent their videos concerning helping people in poverty on the internet to call for people ought to take care of people in need surrounding you. Through the kind of video people are able to extract information from them that these people are richer than most people due to the fact that they spend money and time to renew the old house and buy a lot of daily necessities for them. However, normal people are not very likely to spend money and energy on these things that cannot bring more benefits to them.

Second, in contrast, people who are swamping in work for livelihoods will not be able to spend previous and limited time and energy on people who are not relative to them. Considering their salaries, they even don’t have self-confidence to help people in need. That leads to a consequence that the most of them are careless for people they don’t know. And such examples are often to happen in the society like beggars. All we meet the scenario that there is a beggar on the street and beg for money or food, but people all ignore them because most people believe that if they have time to take care of them, they are better to the time to make more money or enjoy themselves yet.

In the end, due to the difference of mind between rich and ordinary people, the reaction to such situation will not same at all. Only rich people are, they are able to pay attention to things other than money. And I believe that it is not relative to past or now, the society is always like this whenever.