Parents today are more involved in their children`s education than were parents in the past

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that today parents are more sensitive about educational issues of their children than parents were in the past. They precisely, undertaking every event related to children school. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that parents attention to the education of their children and this matter did not change during time. However, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

First and foremost, current parents are more aware of the importance of education in children's future life. Today most jobs are so complex, and an appropriate educational background is necessary for people how to pursue professional jobs. The simple previous jobs are now completely disappeared or they cannot ensure a secure and satisfying life. For example, in the past, most of the people were employed in the farms. But today because of technological progress of agricultural machines the number of labors per acre of each land decreased remarkably.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that new parents are mainly educated people, so they have comprehensive information about children educational requirement. For instance, my grandmother says that her parents not only had any knowledge about her lessons at school, but also they sometimes discourage her as study at school. Maybe it was because parents in the past were so busy with daily tasks and a lot of kids.

Finally, yet importantly, yet importantly, today teachers, school advisers, psychologists and society, expectation especial attention of parents to the education of their children. All schools recall parents to participate in a weekly or monthly meeting with the teacher, in order to be aware of kids weakness and help instructors to solve it. Moreover, government determine some punishments for short-come parents in study issue of their children.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents in the past. Because parents now are realized the impact of proper education on children life, they know how should assist children in their study and it is a task that demanded from them by society.