In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

A glance at the career perspectives these days, rises a controversial debate on the selection of a career to lead a successful life. Some may support the fact that it was easier in the past to decide a career, some people may not. I would like to shed some light based on multitude of ideologies and examples in the following essay.

The most exquisite point in choosing a career is to lead a successful life with fame and money. The rapidly growing technology and career opportunities in a particular field forcefully make many parents and students to choose a particular field by chance than by their choice. Even though the individual is least interested in that field, they may pursue it just to have a stable job and a secure life. Having a secure job is of paramount importance if a person is a sole breadwinner of the family.

Moreover, with the growing unemployment rate, getting a job is a Herculean task and also sufficiently earning for the living is yet obstacle. If someone chose a career because of his passion, he may have the desire to work perfectly but the poor income the job fetches may incontrovertibly irritate the person and make him loose interest. My life is a perfect example or the choice of a career by interest. I always had a passion to become a dentist and hence I learnt the profession with utmost interest. But in contrary, because of the mushrooming of dental clinics these days, I couldn't fetch more income and have to work a lot to make my earnings. However my friends in the IT industry could make the income easily with lesser effort and responsibility than mine.

Admittedly, in the past, there were very few fields of work. The narrow platform they had then had its own setbacks but it dint plunge them by choosing a profession in which they were not interested. They were very clear in what they had to choose.

To sum up, passion has very little role these days to lead a successful living. Passion and career are in two different ends these days. The plenty of career opportunities and rapidly evolving probabilities has left the present generation with lot of challenges in choosing their profession.