In the past people were more friendly than they are today Do you agree or disagree with the statement

It is true that we have heard reports of selfless generosity and kindness of past people.

However, it is baseless to say that people in the past time were more friendly. My standpoint is that people nowadays are more willing to help others due to technology and wealth. I will illustrate my points of view in the following two parts.

First of all, with the advancement in technology, it is more easier to pass on friendness. People have various technological means to offer help. In morfem-day China, social media apps and website have made it easier foe users to link their bank and Alipay accounts. The act of givind has become as easy as a few clicks on a smartphone without any cash changing hands. After you see news of some tradegy on TV, by scanning the barcode with your phone’s camera, you can donate immediately. This was impossible in the past. Social media has also made it easier to disseminate information about charities with a wider outreach, When one shares a link to a charitie site, and that share get shared and reshared by one’s friends, the effect is exponential.

Additionally, living standards have improved enormouly and this makes helping others possible. Basically, good economic times have resulted in people becoming more financially capable of supporting the causes they believe in. It is a given that people with more disposable income are more likely and in a better position to develop a desire to help others. Donations people make, ranging from clothes no longer worn anf books unread to unwanted furniture they want to replace, definitely help others who are less fortunate.

To sum it up, people are more helpful for two reasons: better financial condition and advanced technology.