It seems that distributing much time on decision making is a stupid thing. However, there some other and maybe more important factors of taking a long time to decide. My standpoint is that spending a long period of time on making up one’s mind is a precious quality for individuals. I will illustrate my points of view from work and life in the following two parts.

To begin with, work requires the right decision and the right decision consumes much more energy and time before shaping in most of the time. Take a cooperation work as an example. In cooperation, a leader usually thinks about the whole process of a program from different perspectives. He or she needs to think about how long a process should take and what plan B should be drawn up. And the most important thing, he or she needs to consider who is suitable for which parts of the job so that the quality of the program and the efficiency of workers. All of these take up for a really long period of time. If the leader makes a decision without thinking or without deliberation for a long time, there is a great possibility that one step or some step will go wrong in the future. Once the mistakes are too serious and can not be compensated, maybe the leader could not afford this consequence and end up being fired. As a result, compared to the terrible result, it deserves considering for a long time before doing. What’s more, when it comes to studying like inventing nuclear weapons, these kinds of work even need more time to think before carrying on. Countries have invested quite a few human and material resources in it. Once a wrong decision is made because of lacking time to deliberate, the horrible outcome can not image. Consequently, no matter from the efficiency aspect or from the serious outcome aspect, it is important for each individual to think for a long while when working

Additionally, further evidence of this cherish quality lies in life. Life is the most essential thing which is the ultimate goal of hard working. Therefore, it is worthy for us to treat it seriously. One way to treat life carefully is to take more time thinking about every decision of it especially when at the cross of life. For example, when you graduate from high school, you need more time to consider which college you should go and which major you should choose. However, if you treat these decisions curtly and without much thinking, you may regret one day in the future. Take my close friend as an example, when she graduated from high school, she decided to study medicine in a southern university. Before deciding, she didn’t investigate the future of working as a doctor and didn’t ask senior school mates about what a real-life of a medical student is. Hence, it did not take her a long time to make the final decision. However, when she really began her life as a medical student, she was completely regretful about this decision. She never imagined that the real life of learning medicine was such a vapid and exhausting thing. In conclusion, every decision in life requires an elaborative consideration, especially that decisive one.

Based on the discussion above, it is obvious that thinking for a long time before making a decision is quite a good quality for a person.