In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Whether depending on our parents or not to make our own decisions has been a controversial debate in today's life. I agree with the statement that nowadays young people can make their own decisions better than before. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, I believe that the recent generation is able to make their own decisions by themselves since they are well educated than before. A few decades ago, most of the people worked on farms, as a result, parents would control their kids' choices as the whole family worked together, they also lived close to each other. However, currently, almost all of the people finish high school diploma. Moreover, most of the people attending university. My personal experience is an expelling illustration of this point. As I finished pharmacy school, I decided to work in a hospital pharmacy. Yet my mother disagreed with me, she was worried form disease transmission as I am going to work close to patients. As a result, I explained to her the precautions that we follow during working in the pharmacy. At the end of the day, she was convinced that this choice is best for my career future.

Secondly, I totally agree with the statement as nowadays the internet has the upper hand in our life. Ther is no doubt that we can find all the information that we need online. In the past, internet access was not reliable for everyone, so the main source of social life was our parents as they considered more experienced than us. I remember when I was in college, I was confused about which subjects I should choose to increase my GPA and would be useful in my major at the same time. In the beginning, I asked my father's advice. As my father did not experience this situation before, he could not help me. As a result, I searched online and finally, I found the perfect answer. Therefore, I chose the suitable materials that would help in my case.