People are able to learn more by playing sports

The answer to this question can be varied from person to person. In my opinion, people are able to learn a lot of things from sports. There are some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, sports and especially team-based sports can promote collaborative characteristics in the members of teams. So important is cooperation among members that can guarantee the success of group easily. In fact, sports can be a miniature model of life which individuals are able to learn many things. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. When I was a bachelor student, I had a part-time job at the university campus magazine as a reporter. As I remember, one time, I had an interview with professor Nejati who is a well-known psychologist in our county. He said that based on his knowledge and research, the students who have a better performance in sports, are the ones who are able to manage their lives easier and also can be successful in their education. Until this interview did I realize the importance of sports in other aspects of life. As a result, sports can contribute positively to people's life.

Second, sports provide much more opportunities for people to be healthy mentally and physically if they exercise well. As a matter of fact, they are able to experience better and enjoyable life. Hence, what resulted from healthy lifestyle stemming from sports is to extend this approach in other aspects of their way of life. For example, there was a time that I was a member of a football team and my performance was so bad. Subsequently, my coach did not my name in arrange of matches. Then, he said me that you should practice more and more. For this reason, I had increased the time of practice, and finally, in that season, I had become the best play-maker among all team. Thus, I learned that I should insist on my goals by working hard. For this reasons, I put my all efforts into practice in order to accept in a high-ranked university in my country, and eventually I was accepted. Consequently, I do believe that the more people play sport, the more they learn lessons from sports.

In conclusion, no one can deny the enormous positive effects of sports on our lives. Not only are they able to boost some efficient characteristics in themselves, but also they can be successful by having a healthy lifestyle.