Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the current society, people lead a higher quality of life than they did in the past with the economic prosperous. Some people believe that modern citizens are more willing to lead a hand for the stranger in need, while other hold the opposite view. From where I stand, I agrees with this idea that people living in our era are more gladly to help others in need. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore further in the following essay.

First of all, the expansion of education foster people to share their kindness to strangers. In the past, school education pays more attention on the exams and book knowledge, overlooking the students' moral education. However, with the advent of modern education system, teachers emphasize more moral ideology, such as, showing kindness to others is a great merit. Therefore, people in this era are more willing to display kindness and warmth to other. On the other hand, with the prevalent of education, citizen's literacy realizes a giant leap compared to the past. People will be less alert when making a decision facing someone in need, as people are more civilized and knowledge than they used to be. For example, my grandmother told me she never talked a stranger when she was a kid, as many crimes pretended they were in trouble to deceive the kids. However, in the current era, it is not uncommon that people lend their phone to others urgently need make a call, or chat with a stranger about the his or her trouble them provide some advice. The advance educational level boost the mutual trust, letting all of the changed mentioned above happen.

Secondly, charity career has gradually gained popularity among modern citizen. This is because some social problems are revealed by the social media, attracting people' attention and promoting the charity to overcome those obstacles. My personal experience provides a compelling example. Last year, the exposure of hard living situation of a group of Chinese kids living in a small village caused a intensive response in the society. While some people condemn the useless of local government, others voluntarily donated clothes, food, books, and any other nesscities to those poor kids. In the contrast, people in several decades ago completely could not know such miserable things due to the underdevelopment of Internet and the congestion of information, not mentioning to display kindness to strangers.

In sum, I still hold the view that people in the modern era are more willing to help strangers in need because of the increasing literacy level and the development of information spreading.