People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different.

Universally satisfaction is a temporary thing for human beings. someone can not stay satisfied with something for always. it is natural that people are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. In my opinion, satisfaction is a state of mind that does not last forever it comes for a moment.

To begin with, the main reason for momentary satisfaction is a person is curious about what will happen if I get something he just thinks the positive outcome of that thing he imagines the whole scenario about what will he do after achieving it which leads to more curiosity and curiosity is first emotion human being learned after birth so after actually achieving something he finally satisfies all his imagination practically but now he can also get to know about negative points of that thing so after curiosity ends it is all just experience not a satisfaction anymore. one knows about the demerits of something after using it so satisfaction is not gonna last long.

Secondly, not satisfying with one thing is the reason for new inventions. being unique is a mindset of some people so they can't stay

satisfied. my personal experience is a great example of this, when I was a child at age of 10 my parent started to buy me clothes but I wasn't satisfied because some of my friends bought the same kind of outfits so I wanted to be unique in my style so I wanted to buy different outfits than all of my friends. Thus uniqueness is also temporary so the person is not gonna stay satisfied anyway.

To conclude, Humans are not satisfied with what they have. I strongly believe that it is a natural phenomenon, this is because satisfaction is the result of curiosity and it ends with achieving that thing and uniqueness is a temporary thing to carry so the satisfaction of being unique is momentary.