People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Colleges and universities are gateways to prosperity. People tend to sign up in universities for many different reasons. There can be many implementations of why an individual prefers to attend college courses. I believe that colleges and universities are essential for three main reasons.

To begin, universities prepare us for an upcoming life after graduation by involving us in a social group. Making new friends in college is one of the most significant advantages of participating in college activities. Connection with a variety of people from diverse cultures is easily possible in universities, where no other place can introduce people to each other so easily. For instance, the working environment is somehow formal and competitive, and maintaining social communication with coworkers is not easy at all. Meanwhile, at colleges, young students find each other in strong bonds of education, social activities, and other functions of the graduation program.

Second, universities gain access to a variety of knowledge. Taking various courses in different departments can be beneficial for students in order to broaden their approach to education. The availability of mentors and teachers provide students with enough advises or consults improves our skills. For example, a student studying a major in Biology can get help from numerous advisors or authorities in the college environment, and an immense constellation of books and other knowledge resources simultaneously urges him towards culmination and education development.

Third, access to the educational environment and people can be utilized in order to advance in career. There are too many connections that a student can build in order to find his ideal job. Besides, a vast number of successful businesses seek out skillful, sophisticated students, highly educated, and capable of performing well in a business environment. It is easy to conclude that attending universities can quickly promote a person throughout his career.

As a result, higher education should not be neglected by people, especially those who seek career opportunities, social experiences, knowledge and science development, etc. Also, educational activities are fun and enjoyable; thus, participating in these activities motivate us for the rest of our lives.