People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, it is pretty normal to enter a college or university after graduating high school. Though there are plenty of reasons why people want to go to college, I think the greatest portion of the reasons is there are many chances to have a profession. Mainly, there are two things that give people such opportunities through graduating the college.

First, studying major specializes ourselves. The college and university provide a curriculum to teach a specific major. By studying a lot of organized lectures, we can understand further than just searching for information on the internet. I presume most people will agree that we easily recognize a person as a professional related to his/her degree. Moreover, if we study different majors in graduate school compared to the bachelor's, we have other chances to change our careers. The graduate degree gives not only a deep specialization but also a new passway combining different majors, or another option to change your profession with the new major.

Second, more opportunities come from more interactions with people. Many different people come to college and share their ideas or experiences. For example, there are many events inviting people from out of the college including alumni. Conversating with alumni, we may have some information about recruiting or references. If we give a good impression to them, they are willing to recommend us to their company because they share a common culture. Additionally, many firms come to the college to meet their potential employees. Some recruiters have interviews with the students at that time. With those kinds of social activities, we can expand our sights, and have more chances to meet the goal: hired.

Conclusively, we can be sure that college and university increase the possibility of being employed by learning specific topics and meeting people as much as we can. However, it does not mean that those schools are originated to make people as workers. Otherwise, studying the major brings byproducts that are opportunities to have to own our occupation. As a result of that, many people attend college or university.