People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, and increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

While people have different goals and purposes for attending university or college, it is impossible to determine the sheer reasons for attending university. However, I am of the opinion that people pursue their tertiary education for two main reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, People mostly attend university because it helps them with their future career. As we all know, nowadays, finding a high-paid job without a tertiary credential is almost impossible. Especially in our country, one searching for a job must have a higher education diploma. My personal experience is a compelling example of this: five years ago, when I was graduated from high school, I decided to stop my education journey and work as a waiter in a locale restaurant. After spending three months working there with as low income as I could not afford my basic needs, I realised the significance of education for a high-paid job. Therefore, I enrolled in a locale university and resumed my higher education. Hence now, I am a professional doctor with a satisfying salary. Had not I gone to the university, I might still have had a low revenue.

Second and last, Higher education has a profound impact on cultivating and shaping our personality. When attending universities, we meet new people, and make new friends; we meet a new beginning, new adventures, new challenges. Which it all adds up to our experiences and makes us more mature and ripe. For instance, three years ago, when I was a school student, I was timid and introverted. I did not like any kind of communication with others, but when I enrollel at a university, it pursued me to participate in discussions with my class fellows and present presentations. Hence, these four years of active participation in campus and class activities have changed my personality, and now I have changed to a very active and friendly per person

To put them all in a nutshell, I believe that people pursue their higher education because it not only helps them with their future career but also it makes them a fruitful person in their community