People can solve important problems by themselves or by their families thus it is almost not necessary to refer to the government

It is human nature that one may encounter numerous problems on their daily life. Upon solving them, every individual takes different approaches. Some turn to their parents or seek advice from professionals, while some would prefer personal solutions. No one can solve all the problems by himself/herself, he needs to reach out to someone, and the help from government is just an example.

Admittedly, solving problems by yourself is an effective way to get solutions in many situations and it boosts your own thinking abilities and skills concerning the subject. However, there are some times when the ability of one could not solve the entire problem and it may cause a decline in the overall efficiency, disturbing one’s normal life. Therefore, getting help from the government is more than necessary.

It is certainly not possible for one individual to even attempt solving problems like damaged roads or lack of electricity. In these cases, one either did not have enough energy or enough time to solve them. Take electricity as an example, assume that one has the knowledge about circuits which would support him to understand and fix the wire, he must go through the whole process before he can finally settle the problem, from purchasing new wires to transportation and to decide the arrangements. For an ordinary people, this was hugely unlikely to happen due to the huge cost of time and energy. And this is exactly why government exists-to solve problems using the combined force. Thus, the help from government is necessary.

Besides, no one is perfect, which means when reflecting on a matter, no one can think of all the aspects. Governments can make it up by thinking at a more general level. In economics, monopoly arises when government takes the laissez-faire policy. As monopoly reduces the overall benefit of the society, government often intervenes by either setting the price for the monopoly company or limiting the quantity of output. Similar patterns can apply here when one is trying to solve his/her own problem. Despite he/she may found the best solution available for him/her, they did not take other’s benefits into consideration. Eventually, government will make some changes to enhance the total equality and efficiency. Another fine example of why government help is needed.

To sum up, I firmly believe that government helps are necessary when people solve everyday problems.