People have a lot of opinions about the value of advanced education. Which do you think is the most important reason to attend college or university? Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

new experiences

career preparation

increased knowledge

Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Different people have different opinions about going for a higher education. Nowadays the number of students going for that is exponentially increasing and, this is due to the increase of number of university. Besides, in my opinion, students attend colleges and universities for career preparation and increase in knowledge.

First of all, currently the demand for a college is high. Many students look for a preparation in their career because the market requires an excellent resume and, if they do not go for a great preparation, they may not be able to be hired. For instance, when I finished the high school, I was given the opportunity to work for a big company, however, I could not accomplish my goal because I was not prepared for the job. Thus, this illustrates the opportunity lost for that occasion.

Moreover, there are students who start undergraduate programs merely to increase knowledge. They need to prove their parents that they are good at the subject because their parents compel them to go for higher education. For instance, one of my friends did not want to pursue higher studies, but he was compelled to do so. Finally, he could discuss different subject specially with his father. Therefore, this elucidates the desideratum of reaching a higher degree.

Finally, career preparation and increased knowledge are the two main causes why students attend higher education because the market demand it from them and, also, they should be ready for discussion among friends or parents about different subjects.