People have a lot of opinions about the value of advanced education. Which do you think is the most important reason to attend college or university? Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

1. new experiences, 2. career preparation, 3. increased knowledge.

Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Personally, I feel that advanced education is a key to achieve a professional success. A career preparation leads the main reason of this thought, because we need being ready for the jobs opportunities around us. However, taking a high educational level, would give us better chances to get an excellent job.

Nowadays, the unemployment rate has been quite high and it is being more difficult to become employed. Indeed, finding a job could be a hard task, and if the person do not have a high education level, could be worst. However, here in Brazil (my native country), I have noticed that academic qualifications has worried people. They have realized that become necessary to have a graduate degree in order to begin a career. A couple of days ago, I was watching a TED Talk, that was discussing about how the actual employees has changed their interest about a professional profile. Now they are looking for people with a high level of qualification and the candidates who did not have a good one will be excluded.

Undoubtedly, getting an advanced educational level like, a master’s degree or even a P.h.D degree, could provide better opportunities to find an exceptional job. For example, a close friend of mine, she got a degree in Nutrition and most recently she has concluded a P.h.D. Turns out that she was worried about became unemployment. Trying to avoid this, she leave a résumé and went for a lot of jobs interviews. However, her professional qualification makes a big difference, highlighting her from the other candidates. Today, she is working in a wealthy company, earning an amazing salary.

Actually, it is pretty clear for me, that getting an advanced education is the better way to guarantee a good career. Since I was a kid my mom always told me, “- Kid! keep studying because, it is the better way to get a good job in the future”. So, like she teached me I keep doing! So, I got a degree in pharmacy, but I am a current P.h.D student and I believe that getting a high educational level, is a very important step which will make a task being employed a bit easier.

For those reasons, I believe that, taking a high educational level, it is the best way for getting a great career preparation. Developing our skills, preparing us to being ready for the labor market.