Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

Life today is more comfortable than it was when you grandparents were children

Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

I think today’s life has been easier and cozy to live than a couple of years ago. Definitely, technology has an important role on this progress, which have made life more comfortable. Currently, most part of us do not be able to realize this, but likely our grandparents would be. Activities like, a mobile phone call, paying for bills even at home, buying different kind of foods, clothes etc. Also, nowadays a long travel could be more convenient than a short one, when my grandparents were kids.

Undoubtedly, it is enjoyable anytime when I have the opportunity to talk with my grandmother about how it was everything fifty years ago or even more. I can ask a lot of questions for her and she always surprised myself with her answers. Of course, I was paying attention in all storytelling related with her life that she told me. For example, my brother live in Portugal and last year we take a trip to visit him. We went to the airport, took the plane and in few hours we could arrive in Portugal. My grandma was impressed because we were travelling from so far but we arrived so quickly. How she is a storyteller by nature, it is like a hobby for her, she tell me one more about her childhood. When she was eight and needed to travel for a capital city nearby, because every monday she needs to buy a fabric for her mother sew the family clothes. Usually, in a good day, she could spend almost ten hours traveling in a terrible old bus. She makes me realize how today everything is better, because we have a transportation facilities to support a short travel or even a long one.

At this time, since the discovery of the internet everything became easier. We can communicate with anyone around the world, learning new things even at home, paying for bills, having fun by watching movies and listening to music and a bunch of other things. For instance, I was talking with an old man that lives close to my mother, his name is Mr. Matters, he was telling me about that his grandson do not want to go to school anymore. Just because he hated buses and his mother did not be able to leave him at school by car. Mr. Matters was so upset about it, and he told me when he was a kid he needed to walk almost seven kilometers just to arrived at school, he got tired and how hard was to get focus on classes. Today everything is easier. Also, he told me that how he did not have a computer to use the internet to study, he needed to brough with him tick books. It was so much heavy weight for a child. But, we did not have any choice, he states.

In conclusion, I feel that we are currently making everything is possible to become life more practical and comfortable to live. It is impressive how we change a lot of things in a few times. Actually I am happy because my grandparents are still alive to live all enjoyable things we create.