People learn in different ways. Some people learn by doing things, other people learn by reading about things, others learn by listening to people talk about things.Which of these methods of learning is best for you? Use specific examples to support your choice.

Indeed learning is ongoing process everyday we learn something new from multiple sources. Some are visual learners, while others are auditory learners. However I learn by doing things such as kinaesthetic and proprioceptive.

My own experience is compelling example of this. My professor of science taught an experiment about the depth of soil for growth for germinating seed when I was in 7th grade. Moreover, I applied that in order to reminder it for long time as a result i still remember that concept. I cleared my science exam with flying colour. From the very young age, I was fond of performing experiments by my own and imaginary to convert short term memory to long term. As a consequence, that habit serves as boon or me during my school life I understood physics and scientific principle by practical application. On the other hand, when I tried to learn by reading information I usually loose connections between the sentence and unable to summarise after reading long paragraphs. Being annoyed by reading from formal book, I acclimatised with different strategy of learning. For instance, when I was in seventh grade, I was learning concept of laws of motion by reading from the text. After some time I was distracted from reading and eventually scored low in physics in class examination. Later on, I score highest grades after acquiring knowledge when scrutinising motion of car.

Another example which requires attention is when I was in college final year of Physical Therapy College; I attended seminar to learn mulligan techniques. However, I did not understand completely the principles of mobilisation while reading those. After I practised those mobilisation techniques on my friends and my mother I learned it thoroughly. In addition, I gained confidence when they provided positive feedback at the end of mobilisation. Thus, I acquired that skill by manipulating on other subjects and used extensively during my practice as physical therapist. Not only this, but also that skill turned out to be very effective in restoring patient’s lost accessory mobility of joints. Fortunately, being impressed by expertise in useful mobility techniques, my employer rewarded me with salary raise and promoted me to managerial administrative position for an outpatient clinic.

To sum up, it is worth saying that gaining skill by performing is indeed proficient way of learning. For learning specific skill related to occupation and to apply bookish laws and concepts in practical life it is is imperative to attain efficiency by performing task. Indeed, in most of schools teacher adapt this form by assigning projects to the group to bind children’s attention to the formal study material.