People learn things better from those at their own level such as fellow students or co workers than from those at a higher level such as teachers or supervisors

There is no shortage of opinion on stating that people can learn the things better from their fellow students or co-workers than from a teacher or a supervisor. Even i feel the same of choosing own level people over high level ones. I feel this way for two specific reasons which i will explore in the following paragraphs.

According to me the first major factor is ease to ask any kind of doubt and get clarified. I remember when i was in 7th standard i would always ask help of my fellow students. Because it would be very easy for me to ask them and get clarified. I won't feel any kind of humiliation in front of them. I won't feel shy to ask even a basic questions. And i was always afraid to ask my teacher because if i say a wrong answer or asks a simple question as a doubt then she would always make me stand all the time and gives a heavy homework for practice. I would feel it as a burden and sometimes she humiliates me in front of all the class for asking a simple calculation. And sometimes i won't be able to understand properly what she was conveying to me and if i ask for second time she will get angry. So i prefer asking my friends all of my doubts because they won't humiliate or hesitate to explain second time.

The second crucial factor is there would be mutual helping or understanding nature between everyone in own level. If anyone needs help or anyone wants to have a conversation it would be easy to have a comfotable chitchat with the fellow mates. Drawing from my own experience when i was working in an IT company, my manager always used give a lot of work and sometimes i don't even know hoe to do it. In that if i inform my manager that i am unable to do the work or i don't understand the things and some technical concepts then he would definitely feel that i am uncapable for doing that job and fires me. This actually happened to my friend. He got fired for not doing the proper work in time. But the problem with him is he was unable to clear his doubts and feel feared to ask his manager. But one day he spoke to his manager as usually the manager didn't understand his issue and it resulted in loosing his job. But in my case it was different, the role of manager is same but i used take help from my co-worker and he helps me a lot with the projects. The reason why he helped is he understood my problem because he is in the same level and shared his knowledge with me. As we were in the same level we both feel very much comfortable to share our work and learn new things at a better level.

I definitely believe that people can learn things better from the fellow students or co-workers who were at the same level than from those at a higher level. This is because of the two factors which is ease to ask and second one is mutual understanding. These factors can make people learn things very much better and helps them to survive successfully.