Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children

There is no shortage of opinion on stating today the life became more easier and comfortable when compared to our grandparents time. In my opinion, I totally agree with the statement with no doubt at all. I feel this way because of two main reasons which i will explore in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, the ease of accessing resources. The resources include natural ones like Air, water, food etc. and manmade resources like machines, vehicles etc. In those days the accessing these resources was a pretty difficult task. In my personal experience my grandfather used a different stories and obstacles to get sufficient amount of food and during their times. They used to walk nearly thousands of miles from the home to get drinking water. And to survive they need to go for work daily as a labor. And most often from their time they used to work as a daily wage workers. And to go for near by villages they mostly go by walk or some people go by cycle. There would be no modern transport facilities like thse days. But now everything got updated and we are having a comfortable life.

Secondly, Education system. Now we are having a sophisticated educational system and everyone are being well educated and well prospered in the society. But in those days schooling is not that easy. Education is not that encouraged in our grandfathers time. If we observe most of our grandparents don't even have a school life. I once asked my grandfather "why didn't you go to school ?". He replied that there is no school in our village to go. He needs to go to near by town on foot to go for school. And in that school to there would be no proper facilities. And my grandmother reason for not attending school was, there was no toilet facility for a girl child. And the educational system in those days was not that advanced and that comfortable as we have now. Now a days in this internet world a student can easily access all kind of materials he need and there is a proper career guidance for a student.

I strongly believe that life today became very much easier and comfortable than it was when my grandparents were children. This strong belief of these two reasons of easy accessibility of resources which make a comfortable life and proper educational standards which brings proper awareness and makes life a easier one.