People learn things better from those at their own level- such as fellow students or co workers- than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

It is important to learn new things every day that may be from people from the same level or the people from the higher level. In my opinion, people learn better from their coworkers and fellow students rather than from people at a higher level. In support providing the following two reasons.

To begin with, people working together and students with same age group have same level of understanding than any senior higher-level person like a professor because senior people already learned that specific topic or concept and they will be taught at a superior level which is difficult to understand for the mid-level or lower-level candidate. On the other hand, people with the same age group help their colleagues to better understand a specific topic. In my own experience, when I was studying in college, I was able to understand data structure and algorithm subject better from friends than my professor. Because the teacher always explains a topic at a high level which is hard to digest for me on the other hand I was able to understand that easily from my friend.

Secondly, people working at a higher level have less time than people working at the lower level. It is a very tedious task to get appointments from higher-level people to understand any specific task which is not the case in coworkers. My own personal experience is a compelling example of this while doing my first project in the industry I always had trouble getting time of my supervisors because of his busy schedule that is why whenever I had to learn any topic from him I was not able to that However, my colleagues and I have similar working schedule so that's why he can easily provide me time and always makes my any difficult topic easier.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that people learn things better from their own level people than any higher level people because of above two reasons that same understanding level and availability of time.