People learn things better from those at their own level—such as fellow students or co-workers—than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Some people believe that learning is much easier and faster, when we are taught by people the same age and status as we are, rather than by the authority and mentors. Personally, I disagree with this statement because supervisors’ and professors’ serious approach and their correct method of teaching are the things that make learning better.

To begin with, chiefs and teachers have more experience communicating with people, so presenting information, they use accessible words and examples, which could be also based on their past failures. Talking about peers, they do not have the same amount of knowledge and the things people try to learn from them can be confusing and complicated because of incorrectly chosen expressions. Even if the topic is clear, I recently became convinced that some details may be missed. While going to school, I often have to turn to fellow students for help. Surprisingly, professors explain the subject much better: no slang words, abbreviations and removal of necessary information. If I hadn’t asked the teacher for help, my understanding of the subject would have remained low.

Furthermore, superiors have more influence and respect, so subordinated people listen to them with more perseverance and concentration, which are required, while learning things. Classmates and co-workers make studying flexible, but in fact, it is a difficulty, which may take a long time, because of the general lack of seriousness to the case. Accordingly, my sister would never have learned how to manage computer files if it wasn’t her boss, who quickly taught her how to handle the work. Here, the status of a superior did not allow my sister to talk about household chores and fun, which she did with colleagues, who because of the conversations did not really help her.

In conclusion, I believe that it is teachers and authority that give the opportunity to receive education more efficiently. Their correctly chosen words and the ability to keep student’s focus retained really helps people on their way of becoming professionals.