People now are more satisfied than before

For centuries, happiness has become the center of the people's attention. Some voice their believe that people today are more happy with their lives than people were in the past. However, personally, I side against with this opinion and believe that people now are more satisfied than before.

The satisfaction of people come from the quality of the life. It's commonly believe that the life become more comfortable and convenient than before due to the advent of the advanced technique. For instance, people nowadays can take a plane to wherever they want in just one day, while people in the past need more than one month to go somewhere in great distance. What's more, if your relative live far away from you, you can just call her or have a video talk, which otherwise you will miss her a lot in the past.

The additional happiness come from the novel ways to relieve their stress which the past people do not have. When you find a proper outlet to keep the pressure away from you, you will obtain the happiness. Nowadays, When people are stressed out, they can play some video game or watch a movie in the movie theater, which is a much more efficient way to wrap out your stress. In the past, before the advent of these electronic devices, the only thing you can do to entertain is to do some sport, which is effective to some extent but it will eventually make you tired.

Admittedly, some people may retort that nowadays people live in a fast lifestyle than before so that it will finally spread yourself too thin, which is true to a point. However this problem can be solved if you don't put too many things which more than you can handle on your plate. First, set a plan for what necessary thing must be done. And put aside those unnecessary things each day. Don’t let you be over-scheduled. Then take a break after finishing each things, which will give you enough motivation to do the next thing without feeling tedious. Thus, it’s up to you to choose what lifestyle you need, you can easily choose a happy life today.

To sum up, today people feel more happy than before. I concede that some people may live in a more tough world than before. However, if you find what you truly want and ignore other things, you can mangage fine nowadays.