People should work in what they love. In terms of conditions in work, some people prefer to work developing the same activity every day while other consider that having different activities daily is more advantageous. Both have positive and negative aspects. However, I personally believe that having a job in which workers may have different duties is the best option. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, developing unexpected tasks every day may provide people with a vast amount of knowledge because they can learn by trial and error. By doing this, people will not only more experienced but also enhance their performance at work. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I used to work in my uncle’s company at the beginning I used to do similar tasks which made me feel bored and uncomfortable and therefore my performance was questioned by some co-workers. Nevertheless, this reality changed when my uncle changed my role in the company. Every day, I did not know what to expect during the day because I started to develop numerous duties within the company; sometimes I worked in an office and others days I had to work outside. Having changed my agenda of activities, I began to feel more motivated for doing these activities and consequently, my performance was improved significantly.

Secondly, another aspect of working is that people have to enjoy all the activities they do. Breaking the routine may provide people with more challenges which involve that people will give their best efforts for achieving these goals. As I said above, when I started in my second job, the first requirement I asked my boss was to let me decide the way in which I could develop the activities that he gave me. Having accepted this suggestion, I was able to create new methods for accomplishing the required tasks which imply that my boss was satisfied with my performance despite being unconfidence in the beginning. In the same way, I did not only break my routine but also succeed with the activities required. As a result, I did not consider my job as one but as a way to enhance myself.

In conclusion, I strongly consider that owners’ companies should vary the activities that their employees have to do in order to avoid feelings such as bored and uncomfortable and also to encourage workers to do their best in each activity.