Friendships are considered to be the most important aspect of your entire life. There are different opinions about these relationships. Some people prefer having a lot of friends for a short period of time while others prefer having a small number of friends for a long time. Both have positive and negative aspects. However, I personally believe that the ability to make friends permanent is weighed better than being sociable. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, old-friends can support people during difficult situations in their lives. Giving advice, they can help improve some circumstances because people may tell them about their situation by trusting them. By doing this, people can solve problems since there is enough confidence in having a really difficult conversation. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in high school, I had some problems at school since I had problems in my relationship with my girlfriend, therefore my performance was a little complicated. Some of my professors used to tell me that I had to solve this problem in order to focus better in class. The problem was much more complicated than my professors though. In order to solve this issue, I had a serious conservation with one of my best friends. He could give me a great advice which was to break up with my girlfriend because according to him education is more important than a relationship. By following his suggestion, I could improve my performance not only in class but also at home.

Secondly, most of the activities are better enjoyed by performing them with your old friends. The longer relationships are the better connection among friends. Having lived different situations with them, people share most preferences which involve enjoying activities more efficiently. For instance, when I was a child, I made some friends that despite the fact that I had to move to another city due to my father’s job, these relationships are still flourishing. Every single day we have a video chat which provides us with more trust and when I go to visit them, we develop some activities that all we enjoy such as paintball or bowling. In other words, although social skills are important, I consider that having some old-friends is the best way to share moments.

In conclusion, I strongly think that having friends for a long time bring about some benefits in terms of trust and enjoyment.