People today are much better informed about international news than they were in the past.

Since we live in a modern society, people today know much better what is happening around the world. During last twenty years, we had a great improvement on world’s technolgy, people got connected with each other, and the business markets are strong correlated. Due to all this better conditions, we realize that population have a greater information.

A first reason why people are much better informed nowadays is related with world’s improvement in technology. After 70’s and 80’s, we saw a great number of computer companies starting their business around the world. With faster computers, people obtained a good way to get access into world’s news. Even with people still using a newspaper as an information’s source, our perception shows that young people migrated from newspaper to tablets and computer to read their news.

Nowadays we are seeing a new way to share information with social media. People are connected with each other around the world and are sending articles, news, and different kinds of information by Facebook or Instagram. Unfortunatelly, we are realizing a huge number of fake news because there is no filter on what people share.

As a third reason, the world has all markets connected today. Companies have theirs stores and offices in different countries and all business market is linked. Commodities and technology have been negociated everyday and they make people information a necessity. Stock markets are totally connected and we figure it out how each country’s economic influences another one. Consequently, people need to have a good source of information to maintain the world’s markets running.

To conclude, people around the world have better information compared with last century. New improvement in technology and a correlated market force them to a faster and greater information’s method. But, even with all new tools that we have today, the old newspaper never dies.