People today spend too much on personal enjoyment doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.” Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Enjoyment is one of the humanistic perceptions that a human being can experience, which would be the resultant of the way we live. I am of the opinion that It is not that people spend quite a bit of time on personal enjoyment, but that they are just gradually forming a new lifestyle in response to the new policies in society, which cannot be defined as doing things they want to avert. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, retrospectively, the desideratum of human beings was supposed to construct earth as a better place to enjoy living rather than a place to blood and war. In the modern epoch, the enjoyment concept like other concepts dramatically has changed under duress of the private owner political and economic system, the juggernaut of Capitalism. Many have forgone collective responsibility to each other and earth; in doing so, they have immersed themselves in but otherwise beneficial enjoyment. For instance, nowadays, the multitudes are paying heed all the more their physical desires and improve otherwise altruistic one. Some politicians have buckled down to devastate natural resources on earth to empower their party interests more and more to be able to defeat the other one. Under such a pernicious and diabolical manner, some have lost the humanitarian grounds, and have been engaged with selfish desire in which, the way Nicoli Makiaveli ingeniously have mentioned that "The end justifies the means," which demonstrate how relentlessly selfish desires are to become an insatiable superficial aim, having is virtue rather than being. Hence, if thought necessary at all, we are staggered in the predicament of degeneration unless we reconsider teleologically ourselves and life.

Moreover, enjoyment, as such, has several strata of quality, in which everybody has their perception of the qualia of enjoyment. Although, in the technologic era, the leading expert in social media regularly conquer the new horizon in advancing and helping humans in quotidian life, which is a great solace to our loneliness and having different experiences in connectedness with other, human in solitude ought to confront with their death. In doing so, for suppressing this insufferable anxiety, some engage themselves with the enjoyment of being now or relish the moment, and others altogether more frivolously regress to the addictive habit. However, only a few begin to relish the odyssey of knowing "thyself." Therefore, our point of view plays a significant role in the experience of enjoyment.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the how-to-be people's activity is not simply a do-it-yourself choice, but it is, in part, determined by macro-policy in which a person is a point in the nexus. Far from these realities, shall we have a dream in which equality and peace are realized to bring real enjoyment?