People who develop many different skill are more successful than people who tend to focus on one skill only.

I am in complete discord with the statement that the people who focuses on different skills will shape towards the successful career as compared to those who tends to focus on a particular skillset. I strongly believe that focusing on one ability that you are genuinely interested will shape your career to your desired path for a several reasons. I will be substantiating my position in the subsequent paragraphs.

The primary reason for my particular position is because focusing on the one specific area or subject you are eternally passionate makes you successful in your career. For a supporting example one need look no further than my own personal life. Having completed my undergraduate study in the civil engineering, I realized my strong propensity in the structural engineering, a branch of civil engineering that deals with structures such as buildings and bridges. As a result, I developed my skills with structural analysis software: ETABS, a popularly know software for analysis of structures. I was excited to spend time in it practicing more it rather than acquiring the other skills such as field surveying na and cost estimation as my other friends did. Consequently, during the interview at the top company dealing with the structures, I landed the job on the company due to my expertise on the structural analysis software. Had I not gained expertise on ETABS, I would not have grabbed such a strong position on the company.

The expertise resulting from the focus on your particular skillsets and the rewarding experience afterward is the second reason for the ground on my statement. The evident example can be observed on the medical field. For instance, if any individual faced a serious problem on the spine reason, he/she will definitely choose to consult a spine expert rather than blindly choosing a general orthopedic doctor. Although gaining an expertise on the spinal facets of body make take time, but ultimately it will reward you with the recognition and respect from the people of your own or different field. This will ultimately bring the happiness and motivates you towards the success.

Eventually, the other skills besides the one you are passionate can be learned during the process of focusing that one particular skill. For stance, although you are enthusiastic about songs and music, you rarely spend all of the time listening to songs and creating a music. In order to learn day to day life, you need to gain handful of skills with cooking, washing, cleaning, time management, communication, and so forth. Your life will run smoothly if you have a average capability on these skills; however, you have to become the best in your songs and music to thrive in the modern competitive world.

Finally, I am completely satisfied the reasons behind a individual choosing to focus on one particular skill.