People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only

It is hard to dismiss that people who have multiple skills tends to be popular nowadays, which may lead some impressionable people to generate the idea that developing many different skills are more successful than focusing on one only. Nevertheless, such opinion has to be scrutinized meticulously before a conclusion can be drawn. As far as cooperation, career requirement and psychology are concerned, I strongly believe that it's more successful to master just one certain skills.

First and foremost, factually, concentrating in one skill is more difficult than diverse one's effort into multiple hobbies. To be more specific, the ability to focusing on one thing is more valuable and definitely the man who get such quality will be more successful. As we all know, human beings are born with a instinct of being unconcentrated, so it will need more hard work to master one thing than multiple things. In another word, the expert in one area might be easy to gain other abilities primarily, but it's more difficult for a versatile person to be a professor in a relatively short time.

Second, the fact that recent HR prefer candidates with specific talent also indicates that people focus on one skill only are more successful. Take my friends Ava and Betty as an example - they all applied to same corporation for a short internship, while Ava is good at many aspects like basketball, singing and organizing events, Betty is just a excellent drawer. However in the end, Betty caught the opportunity successfully but Ava did not be chosen to be an intern, given that Betty's only advantage was just what the job required. Had it not been focusing on one certain ability, Betty would never have got such chance smoothly.

Some opponents might claim that people having different skills will be more productive and finish more tasks, which shows their success and talent. Ironically, in current world cooperation system, each person or group shoulder just one particular job, which means instead of being versatile, it's more efficient to do one task to its best and pass it to cooperators.

Above all, in term of psychology, career requirement and cooperation are concerned, I totally disagree about the notion that people who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only. While one see a zero and another see a circle, I firmly believe that my oppoents will yield after been shown to my article.