People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

Constantly we hear the phrase "work dignifies man" and different times some people call this idea into question. Nowadays, many people needing to work in order to buy essential things to live. Others like me, we think that the idea of "work" is much more of this. That is because of not only people who work develop a string of skills so crucial for the life but also, some people working with the objective to make a positive impact in the world.

First and foremost, people around the world are willing to work not only for earn money but also because of work can help people to improve their skills and their grade of maturity. For instance, different studies show that people who spent their time working, they can grow as a person and professional. In my case, I'm working because of it provide me several opportunities to be better than my peers, and I can improve and enhance my skills. In this sense, it is essential to foster the active involvement of people in a working society.

Another important point is that some people have a particular point of view about the action of work because of much of them prefer work to make a tremendous positive change in the world. For example, work for a better place to live is the driving force behind the sacrifice of the CEOs of different NGOs. In this sense, people can work and also help a lot of people with their work which is an essential step in our chaotic world.

In sum, while some people only view the action of work as a way to earn money, others like me prefer to work with a significant mean. For that reason, I would recommend to people spend a few minutes to think about the importance of make a better world with their work, and I hope that it can empower them to be change agents in their own country.