Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them

Computers have been an important part of our lives. With the increased use of computers, one can keep an eye on how the technology can be used in a better way for our convenience. Some people believe that playing computer games is waste of time for children; while others disagree. I think they should play computer games and keep updated with the world.

Firstly, computer games are the best source to stay updated with the new technology. The technology is advancing at a faster pace, and they are introducing new updates such as animation, motion moving, artificial intelligence, and robotics to these games. The children will get to learn all them in advance and will be prepared for real-life situations. For instance, one day I went to visit my niece. He was busy playing the football game on his computer. I and my sister started discussing our daily office activities and I started explaining about my new project about artificial intelligence and the use of robots, my niece literally jumped on us and started explaining about the robot which is in his football game. He explained that there was a robot which acts as an instructor and even communicates by giving them suggestions on how to play. The real-time communication, which the robot is having with the children while they were playing is astonishing and this example projects as how the children are getting to know about the advanced technology topics which will help them in the future.

Secondly, computer games make children develop knowledge which in turn helps them in their academics. There are many games such as puzzles, word building blocks that give the knowledge to work on daily academics. For instance, my science teacher was interested in teaching the students interactively where she used to create puzzles for all the physics and chemistry formulas. Staying awake all the night, she would prepare different puzzles for us every week. The science problems were very taxing for me, and only after her various methods of teaching I got to notice these formulas and showed interest in the subject. So, when the children use computer games to learn new words and puzzles it would be great and easy for teachers in the classroom. They can just mention the type of games they can work on after the school, and that would give the children interest to study and teachers the flexibility to teach.

In conclusion, though some believe that computer games are waste of time, I think that it is beneficial as it not only provides the children with the knowledge which can be used for their present academics but also for their future accomplishments. Indeed, I would suggest that all the schools should incorporate a period especially for computer games where the students should be allocated few games which are related to the topics that are covered in today's class.