As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Since the advent of technology, it has made huge impact on human life. The way people use their thought process and decision making capabilities has significantly changed compared to ancient time. Where in many cases technology has helped human being in reducing their effort, current generation is not able to process efficiently as ancient people. This is because people have seen that technical stuff is performing their work efficiently and rapidly. Therefore, people have started relying upon technology for decision making & solving common problems.

With the advent of Artificial intelligence, people are mostly relying upon software for optimal decision making that has consequently reduced their brainstorming power. In the earlier times, men travelling from one point to another used to think by mind that what will be the shortest and best possible path to go through. Undoubtedly, this is very helpful to keep one's brain active for processing and such processing leads to proper grooming of brain and thought power. However, now-a-days men have been totally dependent upon software--for example Google Maps--for processing of shortest path from one point to another. In such case, no thought power is involved from men's own intellect and thus leading to reduction of brainstorming power.

Keeping in view the impact of technology on humans, it can be observed that human mind has now started to rely upon automated tools for their daily life activities. Let’s take an example of Alarms. How people in the earlier times used to know that they have to wake up at-Say 08- O clock in the morning? It is not the case that ancient people had no timing for anything but they also used to go for their respective works at their respective times. It was their mind set that helped them to wake up at routine time and go for their missions. On the other hand, majority of the people rely on Alarms for waking them up.

Coming toward the side of solving common problems-simple mathematical calculations-People prefer to use calculators instead of mind. However this results in increased wastage of time for very basic calculations-multiplication of two 2 digit numbers. For such basic operations, people take out calculators from their pockets, turn it on, input those 2 digit numbers, get the answer and eventually keep it back into their pockets. Such people can obviously not perform well in complex calculations by mind. Therefore, in order to grow thought power, man should first be good at basic calculations by mind.

On the other side, it can be observed that technology has also proved to be useful in factors like saving time and reducing human stress. The automation that technology provides in some areas for example: Getting maximum/minimum or average from the data, inventory management at super stores and their accounting etc. results in significant reduction of stress on human mind that could have been resulted if both of the mentioned jobs are performed manually. This also follows the reduction in time required to perform complex calculations.

So, the impact of technology on human has made its significant impact. On one side where it has advantages of reducing human stress and saving time on common problems, it too unfortunately has resulted in reducing their brainstorming power.