Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, advertisements are really significant, in which through them, we can figure out the attribution of products, as well as their advantages of them. It is a matter of debate among experts and other people whether it is true or not that most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. As far as I am concerned, companies, through advertisements, show their products better than they really are. I totally agree with that, for, two important reasons.

First, most companies use celebrities and famous actresses as well as actors' endorsements to make their look more attractive their products. In this way, as I mentioned, people would like to use products that the celebrities show, Although it is not necessarily. I would like to provide an example; there is a leather company in my country which has leather products such as bags, purses, and shows, as well as coats. One of the most important ways this company uses to exhibit its products is the use of celebrities who are on huge billboards with high quality. All of them influence the visuals of customers. The company spends too much money on this advertisement which is not for the quality improvement of products. These expensive advertisements cause the prices of products to increase, and it is a kind of deceptive advertisement. As a result, people think they spend their money in order to buy high-quality products; however, it is just for advertisement.

Second, cosmetic products are not as much as the quality is shown in advertisements. Most of the companies which produce cosmetic products use pictures with high editions. People assume cosmetic products are going to change their skin or their hair; however, that is not correct. Instance, I bought a foundation from a famous brand that is not only practical but also unreliable. It causes some damage to my face skin.

It is obvious most advertisements are not reliable.

To sum up, in my view, companies, through advertisements, exaggerate their product's image. They use famous people and high-quality pictures in order to achieve customers’ attention. I hope companies should spend their money on the improvement of the quality of their products; instead of deceptive consumers; by doing so, their customers increase gradually day to day.