Schools should be more focused on improving facilities(libraries, computers, or labs) for students than on hiring famous professors.

Nowadays, the competitive social reality urges schools to attach greater importance to cultivating qualified talents with extensive abilities. Some claim that schools should pay more attention on improving facilities, since they enhance students' study efficiency. However, from my point of view, it's preferable to recruit famous professors.

To begin with, famous professors help students grasp knowledge and skills better. Famous professors typically expert in their fields and are equipped with a vast range of knowledge and broadened mind. So for one thing, their teaching style may be unique and intriguing. With the special teaching styles, students can be involved in class with more passion. As a result, students are more willing to spend time on study and search for study material to facilitate their study process, which contributes to a better academic performance. Their teaching methods are more effective. They know where the key points and difficult points lie as well as how to impart them. Under the instruction of the excellent professors, students will find it easy to have a good command of knowledge. In terms of skills, famous professors usually adopt various teaching methods. For example, they may group students and allow them to discuss what has been taught. In the process, students master the communication skills, because they will learn to be a good listener and the effective way to express their opinions. So famous professors are more likely to help students realize their dreams in the future by their instruction.

In addition, as a matter of fact, famous professors can exert a positive influence on students' social values. At the early stages of life, students have not yet established their mature values system and sometimes can not distinguish the right from the wrong. They tend to imitate a respected person like a famous professor, and view them as their role models. So famous professors are supposed to aid students in forming right values. To be specific, students should be honest. An honest person can leave a favorable impression on others. People will be more likely to make friends with a honest man or woman. When you are in need, they will give you a hand. When they have some valuable opportunities like internship or employment opportunities, they will give you. Furthermore, students ought to be diligent instead of indulging in some computer games like King of Glory, because the obsession on the games will occupy the time that should be spent on their study. There are many values like these, so it is important to hire a number of famous professors to help mold students' values.

It is true that upgrading facilities is beneficial for students to enhance their study efficiency. However, a famous professor can instruct students to make full use of the tools due to their profound understanding to their fields. From what has been discussed above, I draw a conclusion that it is necessary for schools to value enrolling famous professors.