Some people think that it is an important part of child's education to go field trip(for example, museums), other people think a child's time is better spent learning in classroom at school.What is your opinion?

Nowadays, due to the fierce competition in our society, parents attach greater importance on children's education. Some people claim that learning in classroom benefits more to children's education than taking them to field trip since students can focus more time on what has been printed on their textbooks. However, in my opinion,it's preferable to take children to a field trip.

To begin with, with the purpose of education, going field trip provides an excellent way for teachers to attract students to concentrate on their study. If teachers always impart knowledge in classroom, students would find it boring in a short period time, and even lose their interest on study. Sleeping in class or chatting with classmates are not surprising, which definitely lead to a poor academic performance. On the contrary, students would feel excited to go to field trip. They would spend more time on study and search information in books or the Internet to facilitate their study actively instead of being passive receptacles of knowledge. For example, I still remembered last semester after our history teacher decided to take us to visit a military museum, my classmates and I all spare no efforts to search information about the museum and the history presented in the museum. By this way, we all have a good command of the history of that period and can recall them clearly now. Needless to say,the approach of going field trip is beneficial to students.

In addition, students can grasp solid knowledge and skills through a field trip. During the trip, not only would the teachers pass the knowledge to us, but also students can learn from each other through discussing with their partners. For one thing, students can obtain thorough understanding when they are discussing with their classmates. In the process of discussing, everyone can presents their own ideas and think in their unique ways. Thus, students will view the topic from different perspective, which broaden their own knowledge. For another, discussion renders students an opportunity to practice communication skills. They will learn to be a good listener and the effective ways to express their ideas. Through discussing, students's communication skills would upgrade, which constitutes a stepping stone of their future professional success. Therefore, we can see that it is of great importance for students to take part in a field trip to equip knowledge and skills better.

It is true that studying in classroom is a effective way for students to learn. However, what can be learn in classrooms are limited after all. So from what has been discussed above, I draw a conclusion that field trip is a necessary part of children's education.